SGR - Walks programme
Headermain

Walks > Walks Programme and Covid-19

As you may have guessed, we have followed Ramblers Association advice and have called off our April to July walks programme. The previous programme remains here so that you can get a feel for the places where we walk.

To see a selection of the places that we have visited over the years, have a look at the Galleries:
- Fred's Photo's for images of Fred's holidays and Fred's images of South Gwent Ramblers walks; and
- Ted's Photos for many more images mostly of South Gwent Ramblers walks and in his inimitable style.

We will be back with the Summer programme if the retrictions and isolation do there jobs as intended!

UPDATE no walks before the end of June

Fred, Site Editor

Grade = length of walk in miles and vigour of walk (more details of Grades here

RT = Round trip in miles

Day/Date

Grade

Location

Leader

Contact No

RT

Sun 01 Dec

8

Moderate

Abertillery - see note below

Dave Fereday

864462

42

Sun 08 Dec

7

Moderate

Kenfig and Porthcawl - see note below

Paul Coleman

07975763205

76

Sun 15 Dec

9

Moderate

Christmas Walk with lights

Paul Mellor

07849530007

18

Sun 05 Jan

8

Moderate

Llantrisant

Peter Elliott

07989171292

46

Sun 12 Jan

8

Moderate

Lancaut

Andrew Wilmott

07549628429

35

Sun 19 Jan

7

Moderate

Snail Creep

Pam Jones

07753701486

20

Sun 26 Jan

8

Moderate

Machen to Mynydd Grug

Mike and Joan

864664

16

Sun 02 Feb

10

Strenuous

NOG Winter Walk - see note below

Norman Roberts

864462

40

Sun 09 Feb

10

Moderate

Ysgrydd Fawr

Ian

864462

22

Sun 16 Feb

10

Moderate

Llandegfedd Resevoir

Dave Fereday

864462

22

Sun 23 Feb

8

Strenuous

Parc Seymour

Derek Humble

01291420118

20

Sun 01 Mar

8

Strenuous

Cwmyoy

John Smith

07599918087

50

Sun 08 Mar

10

Strenuous

Chartist Cave

Adrian Sheehan

896275

50

Sun 15 Mar

10

Strenuous

Twmbarlwm

Jan Wagenaar

262707

12

Sun 22 Mar

10

Moderate

Sain Fagan

Ian

864462

22

Sun 29 Mar

10

Moderate

Ham and Stone

Jan Lavis

07790824211

50

NOTES FOR WALKS

Sun 1 Dec

Abertillery

Meal afterwards

Sun 8 Dec

Kenfig and Porthcawl

Bring money for fish and chips

Sun 2 Feb

NOG Winter Walk

9.00 Start Joint with NOGs

Go to top

 

f

PontsicillCornDuPenyFanCribynandPontsticillRedervoir

Corn Du, Pen-y-Fan and Crybin behind Pontsticill Reservoir

RAmapArea